Some people say that science study should be mandatory in schools, others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, world is mostly based on the scientific achievements. Personal electronic devices, medical equipment and research, enterteinment are all possible thanks to the power of science. Without major scientific breakthroughs we wouldn’t have progressed from the middle ages. Those are the reasons which make me say that science should be mandatory in schools.

Every human, thoughtout his education, prepares for future work and enchantment of our civilization. Therefore, he should focus primarly on learning what is important for achieving this goal. As our world is entirly based on the technology, science is mandary to learn. There are areas such as: medical diagnosis and treatment, food production or universe exploration which requires much more development, and at the end, will make peoples life better.

On the other hand, we should consider if the progression aspects are the only important goal. For instance, if we lose ourselves to science, will we become heartless robots, degenerated from any humanity? Let us consider another possibility. With the recent advancements in artificial intelligence and machine learning field, scientist may no longer be needed. In that case, the humanity would have to rethink its priorities.

To summarize, in my opinion science is critical for the development of civilization, hence, its need for being obligatory in schools. However, we cannot forget what might happen if we forget about human values. After reaching certain scientific progression we, as humans, might need to came back to the arts.