Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some reckon that sport is extremely imperative for society, while others think that the leisure activities are most significant for unwinding. From my perspective, I strongly concur with the former view. The purpose of this essay is to elaborate both sides of arguments and give robust reasons and examples to bolster my standpoint.

There are two reasons why I think sport plays a crucial role in society. Firstly, it is undeniable that sport can truly boost physical and mental health. Taking basketball as an example, individuals are able to enhance their own metabolism while the competitiveness has been triggered, taking advantage of better physiques to be dominant in fast-paced game. Furthermore, once people start immersing themselves in sports, it can lead their brains to produce a large amount of dopamine, which is beneficial for alleviating anxiety and depression from daily lives live. Secondly, children can develop cognitive abilities by doing sports, and through teamwork learning how to interact decently and strengthen greater bonds with peers.

On the contrary, leisure activities have limited merits. In contemporary society, many individuals are inclined to taking part in leisure activities instead of doing exercise. Most of them maintain that exercises might drain their energy and put them at risk of getting injured. Although some of relaxing activities may lead brains to produce as the same amount of dopamine as doing sports, such as drinking alcohol, they are still meaningless based on the aspects of health and education.

To conclude, after careful consideration, I firmly consent that the importance of sport outweighs that of a leisure activity for society in terms of prompting physical and mental health and shaping well-rounded cognitive ability developing comprehensive cognitive abilities to children.