Some people say that the governments should pay for health care and education but others think that this is not the govrnment's reseponsibility. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The notion of whether the government should bear the responsibility of funding healthcare and education is often debated, with myriad arguments being advanced both in support of and against it. While I consider that there are other essential sectors that the government needs to focus on, I firmly believe that without access to healthcare and education, a country’s prospects become harder to achieve.

Opponents of government-funded healthcare and education often place more emphasis on the primary goals of government, including national security and infrastructure, which are more significant than these sectors. Securing the nation generally measures the overall safety of the country’s citizens; thus, this area of government ought to be seen as a fundamental objective and should receive substantial investment. Similarly, to provide a better standard of living for the population, officials must offer high-quality infrastructure, such as well-maintained roads, entertainment spaces, and more green areas where the public can access them without any challenges. By funding healthcare and education, the aforementioned objectives of the government can be neglected or insufficiently invested in, leading to a decline in people’s standard of living.

On the other hand, healthcare is often regarded as a fundamental human right, and therefore many people, including me, believe that it should be accessible to all, regardless of income. In other words, the government is in a unique position to ensure that every citizen receives adequate healthcare, particularly in cases of emergency or life-threatening circumstances. By providing healthcare services, these officials can ensure that people do not face financial ruin due to medical bills.

Furthermore, education, much like healthcare, is an essential service for the development of individuals and society. By funding education, the government can provide all citizens with access to learning opportunities, especially those from socio-economic backgrounds. Easy accessibility to education can help people, especially the youth, strive for their goals and future ambitions. With this broad-minded population, the government can achieve economic growth more rapidly and effectively. Public funding in this sector opens opportunities for equal education for all, where acquiring knowledge is not dependent on the wealth of individuals.

In conclusion, even though critics of funding public services contend that more funding needs to be directed towards national security and infrastructure, they cannot be regarded as the main purposes of any government. Personally, offering free access to healthcare and educational opportunities leads to prosperity and an equal society, which benefits not only the citizens but also the country as a whole.