Some people say that the governments should pay for health care and education but others think that this is not the govrnment's reseponsibility. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some people believe that it is the government’s responsibility to cover the cost of health care and education, while others argue that it is not. I firmly believe that the provision of these essential services by the government can definitely improve the society as a whole.

On the one hand, those who argue that the government should not fund health care and education may believe that the responsibility falls on employers. Giving that employees spend most of their lives in the workplace, employers should provide healthcare and education services as part of their compensation package.

In my opinion, it is entirely reasonable to demand companies to pay for their staff’s education and healthcare, however, this can place an enormous burden on employers and discourage entrepreneurship, especially, in times of economic downturn.

On the other hand, those in favor of government-funded healthcare and education assert that the provision of these services by the government contributes to the betterment of society as a whole. To be more specific, if essential services, such as medical care and education, are not provided by the government, families with low income may not be able to obtain proper healthcare and education. This can prevent them from being productive members of society and perpetuate the cycle of poverty, ultimately, leading to an inegalitarian society. I firmly support the notion for government-funded services because when examining Nordic countries, such as Sweden and Denmark, I found that they all have well-funded healthcare and education systems, which helped reduce inequality and contributed to their prosperity.

In conclusion, although it is totally acceptable to ask company owners to pay for the medical care and education of their workers, the provision of these essential services by the government is crucial to maintain an egalitarian society and achieve sustainable prosperity in all parts of society.