Your prompt: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

In many countries, individuals live more than they used to do in the past. This makes some people think that old people bring several problems for communities, while others think of that as a benifical development. I believe that ageing populations have essential features that benifit our societies, like having many experts in various fields. The thought that elederly people are not productive in their countries is uncorrect. This essay will explain how the benifits of this development outweigh the backwards.

Many positions in life need significant expertise, and old people are the most appropriate for these positions. Because of their long lives, as well as the large number of problems and situations they went through, they have gained considerable amounts of wisdom, knowledge, and experience. For example, managing positions, as a manager in a company or a professor at a university and so on, require experts to do their jobs properly.

It is widely argued that old people are unproductive in communities, and they are nothing but consumers. I think that is commonly thought because of their weak bodies and old ages. However, this point is totally wrong. In Sweden, a large percentage of labours are over 50 years old. This proves that not all old people stay unemployed. In addition, healthy lifestyles habits became widespread in our societies; therefore, general populace will stay in good health longer than they used to.

In conclusion, having ageing populations increases the chance to make more successful decisions in many situations, so this advantage outweighs the incorrect belief that elder people do not benifit countries.