Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a general consensus that the major determination of advertisement has been alleviating the encashment of their items that have been avoided by the general masses. Catching attention for purchasing any product as well as hiring celebrities for an ad campaign could generate a great influence on individuals’ minds. I totally agree with this statement and my support for this matter will have been elucidated throughout the essay.

At the outset, frequent broadcasting of advertisements on TV channels as well as social media platforms has incredibly incremented for grabbing the attention of consumers, alluring them to purchase the item which is lesser inevitable for their livelihood. To begin with, showcasing multiple ads through Facebook pages, manipulating a person to search for unnecessary substances, and associating with their regularly used applications have been considered potential causes of consumer amalgamation for trading. For example, nowadays various amount of advertising manuals are instilled with thousands of streaming platforms. As a result, whenever an individual commences to watch a movie or drama, these so-called ads, especially cosmetics, pop up very often that eventually divert his mental condition, forcing him to purchase those products.

On top of that, several affluent media sometimes hire online influencers, and movie celebrities with a heavy amount of charge provoking them to launch an advertising campaign of multifarious items that actually unnecessary or hazardous for a certain number of masses. However, as a plethora of youngsters follow these celebrities, they easily fall under their influence. To exemplify, several adults or even juveniles have raised the addiction of consuming Pan-masala, Gutka, Beer by watching advertising of Bollywood actors Ajay Devgan, Shah Rukh Khan, despite acknowledging the harmful effects of getting affected by cancer.

To conclude, from the above analytical discussion of the stance by considering the facts it can be envisaged that the advertisement is nothing but a trick of marketing game that can trap anyone to uplift their overall business grow economically.