Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent times, people usually know the existence of product by advertisement that are shown in many gadgets auch as phone, pads’, television and etc. It is assumed that the marketers or and influencers, advertising the products which is people do not need previously, to only regch the top and develop their sales. I totally agree with this statement.

Firstly, advertising frequently suppor people to buy items that do not needed genuinely. Companies often provide luxury things, like the latest smartphones, fashionable clothes. As an example, at the end of the 2025, Apple… company introduced “iPhone Pocket” which seems unnecessary, but people still buy it under the influence of advertising. Therefore, people spend money on the products that not significantly improve their lives.

Secondly, advertisements is often appeal to emotions instead of logic. People relate the products with happiness, success and popularity. Social media is also playing. significant role. For example, many influencers are promoting item that are the “latest trend” or like more fashionable but, not essential. In consequence, potential customers, especially young people feel pleasure to buy these product in order to fit in and feel more confident.