Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, it has become increasingly common for executives to advertise their goods in order to enhance their income, while many people do not really need them. I personally disagree with this statement because it can be beneficial to some clients like advice or help.

From a critical point of view, a large number of advertisements make the auditory feel annoyed and bored. When the number of advertisements increases extremely, individuals are likely not to believe in them, which leads to a decline in sales. As a result, business owners cannot make a great profit even by producing many posters and ads. If they only focus on the number of advertisements, the quality of production may decline, resulting in loss of consumers. For instance, the more we face similar advertising videos, the more we feel bored and try to skip them.

From a positive perspective, some ads offer good choices for society. With the development of technology, many people find useful and important products while watching videos on social media due to ads. For this reason, it is no surprise that clients do not have to search for a suitable product for long hours, some advertisements encourage them to purchase things. Consequently, advertising can be helpful and convenient, thus companies create more ads. However, everything should be in an adequate amount even advertisements.

In conclusion, although advertising excessively poses several disadvantages such as lack of quality and boredom, I believe this can bring benefits, ranging from the great number of options and recommendations for the public.