Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

Reduction of biodiversity is said to be one of the worst environmental issues by people, while others believe that ecological problems are more hazardous. Although the first persuasion can have a negative impact on people’s lives to some extent, I support the view that environmental problems can have unpredictable consequences on our planet and humanity.

One concern is the extinction of a variety of animal types, including endangered species. Reduction of animal diversity adversely affects ecosystems and lessens breeding process. Since meat consumption is one of the innate features of human beings, this problem can form even worse issue as food shortages. However, despite having a wide range of disadvantages, they can be solved by carrying out research by scientists, moreover, in contemporary society, veganism is becoming increasingly widespread.

By contrast, many argue that environmental problems have more negative impacts and bring unavoidable consequences for our planet and ecosystems. Preserving our planet is a crucial aspect to keep our environment viable. All over the world, ecological issues such as climate change are being discussed. Activists try to prevent or at least mitigate climate change , on top of that these actions enable people to speculate about other polluters and emissions. As a result, this issue is not only about humanity, it also concerns every living thing on our planet.

In conclusion, while biodiversity difficulties may lead to some food deficiency, I firmly believe that the latter issue is more serious