Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued, that foreign language is the main reason of traveling to foreign country. While others believe that some people learn this for seeking jobs or for communicate with the various culture of people. In this essay, I will discuss both views before giving my opinion.

Firstly, learning a foreign language is very essential for the purpose of traveling another country. Individuals face difficulties, when they communicate with the different language person, if they don’t know the foreign language. Learning a secondary language, helps the persons to communicate with non-native citizens. For example, a tourists who went to Ethopias’ forest to explore the beauty of nature, but not able to convey their message to their citizens, they will face difficulties to understand their coversation .

On the other hand, some one learn non-native tongue for another purpose, such as job, study or for meeting. Student who are looking for the job opportunity face hurdles if he/she is not able to speak english language. Without any doubt, english is well-known language for seeking a job. A person who fluently speak english stand on top as compare to the person who are not well-known of this language. Furthermore, secondary language could also helps the person to attend meeting, and also useful for the study purpose in various country. For instance, student who are trying for Germany for study purpose making compulsory for them to learn German language.

In conclusion, Whereas, learning secondary language is essential for traveling purpose. While, it is also very important for the jobs or study.