Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Learning a foreign language has been raising as a serious challenge and trend in human life. In this matter some people believe that the target of this kind of learning just limits to traveling or working in other countries, while others disagree with this theory. This essay has tried to explain both sides and to emphasize the one that the writer believes in more.

The first group might consider the mother tongue as a very capable and sufficient for communicating and expressing feelings in everybody’s own country. In this perspective, people might need other languages rarely in their own country and it would be efficient for traveling and working overseas. People who are categorized in this Way, would feel comfortable speaking their own language and they might hope to use some new technology to respond their needs for communication overseas for example meeting people or shopping as a tourist or having a persuading presentation as an employee.

On the other hand, we might face some people who consider learning a new language as a form of thinking in other cultures. To some extent, in their point of view, speaking in a new language is a way of leaving in the speakers mind and culture. This group might love learning every new words and help themselves to open their borders of their mind to explore all over the world through magic of language.

In conclusion, I have to emphasize that I see myself definitely in the second category as I truly believe we do not have any way to sense the world around except eyes or words and the combination of these might be the best window to experience the universe.