Some people say that the only reason for learning the foreign language is in order to or work in foreign country.Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some Individuals think people study the abroad languages for many needs. In my opinion, learners want to learn the foreign language only going to abroad, where want to study or travel.

On the one hand, Language is an essential thing to communicate. Languages learn to some crucial needs, such as work, study, business and travel in global countries. Students need to continue their studies in foreign countries to ensure the quality of the learning. To illustrate Veera Kesari, that is a newspaper in Sri Lanka, had been published an article about Sri Lankan migration to United Kingdom and Increasing number of IELTS learners. This relationship indicates the need of the foreign language.

On the other hand, some tourist guides and teachers study other than native languages to guide the visitors and teaching to students. Travelers come to famous places of the country from worldwide. That time visitors need a guidance to learn the crucial places, that’s why some individuals learn the foreign language. For instance, A survey, that was done by students at University of Peradeniya, reported about some people learn the italic language to guide the visitors, who are from Italy. However, the percentage is lower than people, who studied foreign language to visit other countries.

In conclusion, some individuals need to travel globally to get the benefits from other country so they want to study global languages to communicate people.