Some people say that the only reason for learning the foreign language is in order to or work in foreign country.Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some people argue that the primary reason for learning a foreign language is to visit or get employed in abroad while others believe that this not the only reason for learning a foreign language. This essay will argue that although learning a language might assists in communication with local people or acquiring a job overseas, I believe the most important aspect of mastering a language is to understand the history, their way of living, and save languages from becoming extinct.

People often visit other countries for vacations to relieve themselves from work related stresses, and enjoy their lives fully, but they might face communication barrier if they don’t have enough knowledge of the local language. As a result, they might face difficulty to make a reservation in a hotel, don’t understand what to order in a restaurant or visit local tourist attraction. Therefore, it is necessary to speak the language of nation. Additionally, more people from developing countries are settling in other nations to seek employment opportunities; This is because foreign nation often offer job security and a relatively stable income. In this case, it is absolutely compulsory to understand and speak the country’s national language, otherwise, this may deter the person to acquire employment and fulfil his goals.

On the other hand, many people just simply learn languages to understand the native culture and history or perhaps the history of the language. Today, many universities have different departments for wide range of languages. these languages are taught and learned by native people. for example, Uppsala university has a department of Balochi language and Swedish citizens are learning and promoting Balochi language so that it could be digitalized in this technological world. Moreover, many languages are becoming extinct in many Asian and African countries. The is because the number of speakers are very few, in order to preserve these languages, people from other nations are learning and writing on these languages so that they could be saved from extinction.

in conclusion, although learning languages is not only crucial for settling and visiting foreign nations, most importantly, it assists in understanding the local culture, history, and preserving and languages which are dying out.