Some people say that to prevent illness and diaseas, goverment should focous more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental pollution and housing problems remain a highly controversial issue generating polarized public opinion. Proponents of this claim that it is necessary for governments should aim to avoid illness and disease. However, I believe that focusing on decreasing pollution and housing are crucial. Strong arguments exist in support of both sides of this debate, which implies that it is worth examining both points of view before reaching any conclusions.

There are several advantages associated with reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to prevent illness and disease. The main benefit of minimize this is humans can have better habitats which is linked to our health. If we live in a city that has many problems such as air pollution, light pollution, water pollution, or noise pollution it can lead to poor conditions of the environment which can create disease easily. What is more, it is maintained that overcrowding and lack of sanitation are also the reason why citizens get illness because of the mold rising in water that is not sorted yet such as lakes and ponds. Furthermore, overcrowding can spread pandemic easier like in the Covid-19 pandemic.

On the other hand, decreasing environmental pollution and housing problems has various downsides. One major disadvantage of this is the role of our lifestyle and education why our health condition is bad not the natural environment itself. An example of this is that few people make the environment more polluted by smoking and tossing trash to water. Housing is also not an essential problem that leads to disease.

All things considered, i firmly feel that reducing the environment problem and housing problem may stop illness but are not all the only reason why we have disease.