Some people say that we should ban dangerous sports like mountain climbing or skydiving. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a debated topic that extreme sports like mountain climbing or skydiving should be prohibited. This essay will shed light on why I,to a certain extent, side with the given perspective.

On the one hand, dangerous sports could fulfill the passion of players. With regards to sports people having a flair for some sports with high dangerous levels like skydiving and mountain climbing, they embark on those for entertainment, for pleasure, for releasing their anxiety and even for professional progress. Consequently, banning those kinds of sports prevents sports stars from chasing their passions, making it irrational.

On the other hand, extreme sports lead to a high level of risk. Those sports carry dangers that could result in severe injuries and fatalities. In spite of precautions and regulations, there is always a possibility of accidents occuring due to various factors such as equipment failure, catastrophic weather conditions or human error. Therefore, by banning these activities, we could prevent loss of life, thus prioritizing the safety of individuals. By contrast, without exhibition, people are able to deal with serious injuries, not only affecting the individual but also burdening rescue teams and healthcare systems, which should have served the community in lieu of extreme sports’ cases and accidents.

In conclusion, while banning this kind of sport can be hard for some athletes, this trend reaps numerous benefits for the safety of people due to their severe risk it could bring back for them. Therefore, I wholeheartedly agree with the given statement.