Some people say the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of people believe that the fashion goods have negative impacts on the environment, as they motivate public to purchase new collections more and more. I strongly agree with this statement and try to explain my perspectives in this essay.

On the one hand, unconfined usage of fashion items can lead to some adverse consequences, especially on animals. As the main source of providing raw materials for leather goods production, such as boots, gloves, and jackets, are the skin of bovine animals, there is a critical threat to existence of these animals. In addition, the natural cycle of animals feeding can be disrupted by steep decrease in the numbers of bovine species. So, the respective authorities should take necessary actions to undermine this adverse process.

In the other hand, the increasingly consumption of fashion items is encouraged the pioneers of fashion industry to adopt techniques that make fashion goods more interesting and favor. But in the same time, these practices can pollute the basic necessities of human lives, such as water, air, and natural settings. For instance, the contaminated water is likely drunk by populations and penetrate their body fibers, consequently can cause bacterial diseases. So, it is important to get assured that the public health is not compromised by the infections of greedy people.

To sum up, the growing trend towards consumption of fashion goods has created a sense of nervousness and concern among a number of people. I completely agree that the fashion industry like other fields should be regulated and its negative effects controlled.