Some people spend a lot of money celebrating personal family events, such as weddings and birthdays. How important is it to celebrate such events? Do you think people spend too much money on these events?

Some individuals spend a lot of money celebrating family events like weddings and birthdays. This is essential since it creates unforgettable memories for both the individuals and their relatives. In my opinion, people are throwing too much money for these gatherings.

Firstly, celebrating for personal milestone is important for create good memories for individuals and family of member. This is because, event such as birthdays is representation to grow and wedding is are often viewed as “once-in-a-lifetime”. Consequently, it is can be momentum for people doing interaction person to person with relatives that rarely see each other because busy schedule. Besides that, individuals can share they are happiness as build the emotional cleanness so that people can feel loved by the society. For example, In Indonesia celebrating the 17th birthday party is important for many youngsters because in this age they are in transition to being adult. As a result, parents mostly create this event because it offers build joyful and unique reminiscences between young people, family and friends.

However, I believe that celebrated personal event is spend too much money because it is connected to social expectations with high standard. Many people want to impress the society rather than connect individuals to community traditions. They are chosen to luxury and expensive things such as styles, decorations, and food beyond on the capabilities. Hence, individual often to have problem that linked to loan or debt. For instance, In Indramayu on wedding events have cultural consumptive that named “Hajatan””. In modern society this tradition is being social prestige because the bride creates high-cost entertainment for showing the pride to other people. This phenomenon can bring to negative impact because they are often owing money since this ceremony booking a singer, and renting musical equipment and a stage.

In conclusion, celebrating personal is essential for make good memories especially to make connection and emotions with society. Moreover, I believe that these gatherings spend too much money since people need to show they are prestige. Ideally, individual can be wiser to throwing the money so that in the end of event they are cannot have serious debt.