Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many individuals spend most of their lives living close to home, some of the reason for this may be financial issues, medical issues and comfortability.

Financial issues being, many people do not have the funds to start relocating to a new environment. They are used to the cost of living in the areas where they were born, and would not want to jeopardize that sense of security. Medical issues also play a factor to people living close to home such that, when someone is sick with a disease or maybe an injury, the person finds it easier and soothing to stay close to home and family.

Some advantages of living close to home are, it allows for more bonding time with family, childhood friends etc. The person can see his or her family members more frequently and even go on to discuss with them. In case of an emergency, it is easier to get in contact with family.

Some disadvantages are, the person will not be well exposed. There is a whole world to see and so many new things to experience. The person will not be able to improve his or her self, looking at the fact that he or she has been in the same situation for the past how many years. There is no way to challenge his or her self.

In conclusion, most individuals spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. And the reason for this could be financial or medical issues. We could also see from this that there are perks and drawbacks to living close to home.