Some people spend their time in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community or even better climate. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some spend their whole life living in one place, yet others make several moves during their lifetime, in the pursuit of a better job, house, community, or even a better climate. While staying in one settlement permanently can ensure a stable life, I side with the latter viewpoint since migration helps make new acquaintances as well as contributing to self-discovery.

Admittedly, there are certain clear benefits associated with settling permanently, like stability and a sense of belonging. Given that people inhabit one place throughout their lives, they get the full insights into the life in there, eventually making them adapt to its climatic conditions and people. In that sense, residing in a place for a long period of time can create a sense of belonging. This makes living easier as individuals are already aware of the living conditions of that very place . Besides that, settling somewhere for a lifetime can lead to stability in life, since nothing changes; be it in climate conditions or job opportunities. In this way, rarely do residents face challenges, risks, or new experiences in their lives. This demonstrates that life goes smoothly when staying in a place permanently.

That being said, I remain convinced that people should strive to explore new places, mainly because of social and practical reasons. One compelling argument for ongoing migration is better job prospects. Since people spend a considerably large part of their lives working in order to earn a substantial salary, they should always be in the search for better career opportunities. A prime example can be seen in a person who resides in the countryside, yet moves to a city for sufficient income. Besides that, it is oftentimes challenging to find jobs for careers like IT, design, and engineering in rural areas, reinforcing the paramount importance of migrating to other places. Another main reason is accommodation, which should include modern facilities in itself as well as being cozy to ensure a better living condition for individuals. The community and the climatic conditions come next when deciding on moving to a new place. As the neighbors and weather play a vital role in a better life, they should not also be overlooked

In conclusion, yet settling permanently ensures stability and a sense of familiarity, it seems to me that making a number of moves in the search of better career prospects, accommodation, community, or better climatic conditions is important to widening one’s social circle along with broadening their horizons.