Some people suggest that a country try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue than the majority of food production should come from the country itself and as little as possible from foreign nations. I completely disagree with the opinion as there are many nations whose climate condition is not suitable for growing a wide variety of product and moreover, its ensure a right amount of nutrition people are getting.

First and foremost, a number of countries sustain their income by exporting food from other nations. If countries stop importing products from other countries, it may lead to some financial seatback to those exporting nations. For instance, Africa, more than a half of the population makes living by selling various exotic fruits and vegetables to other nations. Notably, as they export it to foreign country where those fruits and vegetables are rare, the price of the product also goes up. It provides country to support its population.

Many countries do not have the right temperature of the land to grow several types of fruits and vegetables is another concerning problem. If people who live those nations only live by consuming the food they have grown themselves, the nutrition level may go down. According to the research, humans get as much as ninety percent of nutrition by eating wide variety of food and remaining portion from consuming supplements or antibiotic. Thus, importing different types of food and providing people with that not only gives people an opportunity to taste various flavors ranging from savory to sweet, but also it ensure a right amount of nutrition people are getting.

To sum up, I believe countries import food as much as possible as it helps exporting countries to sustain their economy and gives a right amount of nutrition to the public.