Some people thick that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true functions of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What , in your opinion, should be the main function of a university

It is considered by many that what is the purpose of a university. People have different views about whether people should be educated in university to become a skilled workforce for the labor market or a utilitarian element for the university goals. This essay will discuss both views and demonstrate why I believe the main purpose of education should be to prepare students for work.

Universities should be responsible for cultivating talent that matches the job market, which is a better investment for society and the university’s future. Forging a community consists of the vast majority of highly skilled individuals, which can result in advancement in many fields, such as technology, economy, culture, and standard of living. This kind of modern societies can provide a better environment for its progressive universities.

Many people argue that universities should better cultivate students to meet their targets. Educating people for university purposes can lead to job market saturation, with a plethora of unskilled individuals. Therefore, society may face a shortage of skilled workforce and unemployment.

In conclusion, tertiary education should aim to prepare students for the workplace. This essay discussed that educating skilled persons is more important for the population. If it doesn’t, students investments will be wasted and universities will fail social responsibility.