Some people thick that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true functions of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What , in your opinion, should be the main function of a university

Whether education universities should provide the knowledge and skills in the workplace or knowledge for their own purpose for students is a heated debate. From my perspective, what the university needs to do is not give knowledge for its own sake, but knowledge that is useful for career prospects.

It is obvious that the main function of the university is to bring about the major knowledge or the skills. An argument for that would be entering the university due to seeking a job in the future. This means that the teenager will be interpreted crucial things by tutors at these organizations for their major, which helps the youth to build a strong fundamental knowledge. The juvenile’s grade demonstrates the understanding about the major. A good example in this case is that almost all corporations tend to draw attention to candidates who have a high point. As a result, the higher points they get, the more opportunities they take.

Moreover, the adoption of knowledge in the job is more complicated. Take banking for instance, that is the work has to deal with numbers day by day therefore if those are not trained professionally, staff will not know how to calculate the value of money and the money has been affected by inflation and other factors. As a sequence, it makes them take false predictable things. Such false conclusions, as a result, clerks lose their job.

In conclusion,what the universities need to concentrate on their primary function is that the students can be provided the skills and the knowledge used in the workplace.