some people think a crime should always have a fixed punishment, like life for murder, whereas other think you should take the circumtances of their crime into account. What is your view point?

Certain individuals think a crime must be continually had permanent punishment, such as murder, meanwhile others think you have to take the circumstances of the crime into account. This essay will see both sides of argument of striking a balance between them is highly essential for a just legal system.

Firstly, a crime play a crucial role in determining the appropriate punishment, because not all crimes are committed with the same intent or same condition. For example a murder differs significantly from one committed in self-defense. By considering the context the justice system should be align with the punishment. Furthermore, the fairness and understanding human complexity is a must before make the decision for the criminals to get their punishment.

However, fixed punishment seems to be fair for those who committed to crime like murder somehow it is important to get fixed punishment to show importance and consistency about the legal system, regardless of the external factors. This term gives a sense of fairness and equality for the victim who get the crime.

In conclusion, the judge should give a punishment align with the condition of the story behind the crime that criminals did, meanwhile fixed punishment ensure consistency and show fairness in legal system.