Some people think children should not use smartphones until they are at least 16 years old. Do you agree or disagree?

Youngsters should not give permission to utilize mobile phones until a limited period such as until 14-16 ages.

There are several arguments why using phones leads to advantageous consequences especially with young people. One of the most dominant of them is related to using phones for education and communication when used responsibly.This is mainly because currently the digital period is boosting and it gives opportunities to develop with the academic side. In other words, tutors nowadays posting online lessons on online platforms and developers creating educational apps via purchase to develop literacy. In addition minors ‘ addiction to social media or online games leads to a child’s mind or they want entertainment with their friends via playing online games such as strike games, or strategic games so it leads to the growth of the intelligence of youngsters also in social media they can watch beneficial contents such as strange countries’ culture, language or trips. A case in point is, in my country when I go to public places I obviously see many youngsters who are watching short meme videos or playing online games. Therefore, using smartphones until the teenage period gives beneficial chances to improve intelligence, so this is a good idea.

Having said that, I partly agree that limiting age access to utilize smartphones is usually necessary.The main cause is independence with devices’ effects on mental health. For instance, currently many minors and teenagers are suffering from psychological issues such as sleep problems or less physical activities. For these problems smartphones and electronic devices are caused. Additional argument that mobile phones become addicted to fall prey to the rabbit hole of social media. Social platforms such as “Tik tok”, “Instagram” and others are becoming addicted to short content and this issue leads to waste of time, less concentration to study or spend time with friends outside. To solve these problems parents should teach the pleasure of real life. For example, parents could have a picnic with their children or they could play physical games in playgrounds. Additional individual advice from my prospective parents should show successes in sports with rewards or reputations that reduce interest in addiction to digital technologies.

To sum up, although smartphones can be beneficial for education and communication, I partly agree that children should not use them freely until a certain age because their negative effects on health, concentration, and social life are far more significant in my opinion.