"Some people think electric cars should only be allowed on the road by 2040. Do you agree?"

Some individuals have an opinion that usual cars should be completely substituted by electric cars by 2040. I completely disagree over electric cars prioritization, because it can cause more environmental consequences and financial expenses

Firstly, electric cars consist of materials and details that catalyze greenhouse gases emission. To be exact, those greenhouse gases are considered as one of the main aspects and reasons for global warming. For instance, after intensive production of electric cars in XX1 century, the concentration of CO2 and methane – the main components greenhouse gases – increased to 1.3%, eliminating other factors. Therefore, electric cars can cause the global problem that affects other economic and social sectors.

Secondly, maintenance and longevity of electric cars are not optimized enough, so it can cause more financial expenses compared to cars on gasoline. There is lack of specialists that can ensure full support and supply of electric car components. For instance, some people that had an experience in both electric and gasoline cars argue that electric cars are difficult to maintain and operate. However, electric cars can be cheaper in terms of gasoline usage, because they do not require petrol to be used as a fuel.

To conclude, gasoline cars should not be substituted to electric cars. Although electric cars can solve problem with petrol consumption, it can cause certain environmental and financial strains and difficulties