"Some people think electric cars should only be allowed on the road by 2040. Do you agree?"

Certain individuals believe that the year 2040 is the perfect period for electric cars to be approved as a vehicle for transport. I strongly agree with this idea due to the issues that still require time for improvement for design models and funding from the government when it comes to bringing them onto the road.

Firstly, a lot of financial support from the government is required to install public charging stations in abundance for the convenience and efficiency of citizens using electric cars. In order to help mitigate climate change by using a clean form of transportation, having a lot more people pick these types of vehicles can significantly support the plan. This itself is not an easy task since this requires a massive amount of the country’s government funding to provide for the construction of public charging stations, and focus on other needs later, which are even more essential compared to this. Therefore, a time of fifteen more years can help with creating a complete readiness for humans to drive electric cars around the country.

Another reason is due to the need for improvements to be made for current models in the market. For instance, ensuring the safety of cars’ technology and design still stands in line for fixation. Among the cars that were sold and driven on roads, there are accidents related to the vehicles’ errors with car batteries. Slowly and gradually, throughout these many years until 2040, it can allow the car companies to be serious about their progress in building cars of perfection.

To conclude, it is valid for electric vehicles to take a time of over a decade to become totally ready with drivers anywhere in the country with roads. Although 2040 has a long way ahead for us, humans, to wait, it is safest for people to start driving these cars in their best versions.