Some people think encouraging foreign companies , others believe that government should focus on local companies

Task 2 essay

In many countries governments welcome foreign companies to set up operations. There are arguments for against this approach. While some individuals believe that foreign business bring benefits such as jobs and investment, many others believe that government should focus on supporting local businesses. In this essay I will discuss both sides and explain why I agree this idea.

On one hand foreign companies can create jobs . When big international company open in a office in a country, it brings money and resources. This can lead to more money and job for local people . Additionally, these companies pay taxes, this can help the government improve services such as health and education.

However there are strong reasons to support local companies know and understand what customers want . What more is needed will be produced. Moreover when you buy from local shop, money stays in this area. As a result, this can help towns and cities grow stronger and healthier.

In conclusion, while foreign companies can offer more benefits , while I think government should give attention on local companies because it is useful for residents. As a result, in the future local companies competition of foreign companies