Some people think fast food is bad for people.Why do people eat fast food? Is it a good or bad thing? Discussion essay

The 21 th century is unique time , when every human can act,eat and listen to whatever they want. Meals are an important part of this new generation.Fizzy drinks, salty products,snacks – one of the unhealthy , but tasty and popular food examples.Fast food theme is arguable topic with a lot of disadvantages and benefits to have conversation about.

Fast food is bad for people and there are many reasons that can prove it.Firstly, there are no micronutrients ,like vitamins and minerals ,so for person it would be just useless or empty calories.Secondly,excess salt : this is a major problem with many prepared foods, not just fast food. When eating fast, we get an amount of salt that is sometimes several times higher than our daily physiological needs.Thirdly,harmful fats and fast carbohydrates that affect on our kidneys and stomach ,give too much sugar and trans lipids.

On the other hand,quick service foods have the benefits that make them popular .One of them ,it is the speed of the cooking , that means you can safe time due providing food in seconds . And the consisten usefull effect on economics of the countries by take taxes . For a country it is very helpful and that’s why they don’t cut off companies.Because of this things takeaway food become trend in our time.

In conclusion,fast food is trend of new generation that has many bad sides , but give possabilities to countries that they use.