Some people think that technology makes life more complex, while others believe it makes life simpler. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, technology is everywhere and it changes how we live our lives. Some people think that technology makes us more stressed because we are always busy, but other people say it makes life easier by helping us with daily tasks. I believe that technology is more helpful than harmful if we use it in the right way.

On the one side, technology can make life feel very fast and complicated. For example, social media and smartphones mean that we are always getting messages and notifications. This can make people feel like they can never relax or stop working. Also, some people find it hard to learn how to use new gadgets all the time, which can be quite annoying and stressful for the older generation. Because of this, life feels much more “busy” than it was in the past.

On the other side, technology definitely simplifies our routines in many ways. We can now do things like shopping or booking a flight on our phones without leaving the house. This saves a lot of time and effort. Also, in jobs and schools, computers help us to organize information better. For instance, instead of carrying many heavy books, a student can just use a laptop to find everything they need on the internet. This makes the daily routine much more efficient for most people.

In my opinion, I think the benefits are bigger than the problems. Even though we might feel stressed sometimes by our phones, the amount of time we save by using apps and the internet is huge. It is true that we are more busy, but we also have more opportunities because of technology.

To conclude, technology has both good and bad points. It can make us feel stressed if we don’t turn off our devices, but it also makes our lives much simpler by saving us time. We should learn how to balance our use of tech to enjoy a simple life.