Some people think focusing on the future is wasting time, and it is better to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree, give your opinion?

To some it seems that, planning ahead is a waste of time, thinking that the present must be in priority. In my opinion this statement is not firmly sensible, since planning for the future can boost productivity as well as satisfaction

Of the benefits of these trend boosting productivity stands out as a fundamental one. This is mainly because, when people do not plan for the future, they are not capable to know what they will do tomorrow. As a result, numerous individuals, struggle to be productive during the day, which later can lead to burn out. However, if planned ahead, the members of society will be aware what to be busy with, resulting in better results. Consequently, planning does not only improve the level of productivity, but also helps to maintain the emotions during the day.

Another essential aspect can be considered as a satisfaction. In this fast-paced world, most people do not have a soled plan for the day, week or a mouth, this can definitely affect on one’s self-esteem. When the important tasks were not done on time, many of us fell guilty and blame ourselves. A pertinent case in point is, when employees do not finish the required report on time, they are going to be punished or fined, to overcome this situation workers should plan for the future. Furthermore, if individuals plan ahead, they know what they have done and what is left, which can boost not only self-esteem but satisfaction.

All points considered, planning ahead can enhance productivity and satisfaction. When people are aware what they have to do next and what they already done, they will be more responsible for they work and also the enjoyment of the process can be boosted.