Some people think government should spend money on measurers to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion..

Language is a reflection of culture and humanity, it is a bridge connecting different civilizations all over the world. However, there are some languages have declined dramatically due to many reasons and they are projected to be wiped out soon. As a result, some opinions stated that governments should spend money on measures to preserve these unfortunate factors.

There is no deying that, language has a significant role in the society since it strengthens the foundation of culture as well as helps humans come closer to understand and sympathize together. It may cause cultural degeneration if the authority doesn’t have immediate and efficient policy to protect dying languages. The economic benefits and cultural values of the communities using these languages are also at risk and seriously damaged.

In contrast, there are some top priority that the governments should consider rather than the disappearance of some languages such as climate change or economic depressions. Furthermore, the decline of a number of language speakers marking an obvious trend that it is less and less spoken by people in territories. To take action against this like the authority choose to prioritize the minority over the matters of the majority and it possibly cause some unpredictable issues such as disunity and discrimination among the ethnic groups in the country

As a matter of fact, spending more to save dying language is not reasonable as its positive influence is unable to overweigh its negative impact. Instead, we should think about a more suitable approach like giving support to minor groups that struggle to connect with other communities or enhancing these languages values by using education or media but not interfering deeply in a costly manner,

Disappearance of a part of humanity is clearly a tragic phenomenon. Nevertheless, we should take everything into consideration before taking the action. From some points of view, this issue is an unavoidable process indeed and it is better to let things happen naturally.