Some people think government should spend money on measurers to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion..

Some people believe that the minority languages should be protected by governments, whereas other people argue that this is a type of wasting money. Personally, I agree with the latter view.

On the one hand, I understand why several people think we should save minority languages. First, a language shows the culture and national identity of an area. Therefore, protecting language in minority groups helps to maintain and preserve such areas. This brings a diversity of culture in the world. In addition, languages is a simple yet wonderful way to keep the world vivid. Consequently, if minority languages are losing , it threatens linguistic diversity. As a result, the world might become monotonous in the long run. Obviously, the protection of minority languages is significant.

On the other hand, there are some problems in saving languages in minority groups. I believe that it wastes governments’ money. Firstly, minority languages are only used by small groups of people. Even when governments attempt to invest money in it, over time these languages are likely to disappear again. This means that this kind of investment is futile. Moreover, I think governments should focus on enhancing knowledge and technology of countries rather than on linguistic since it helps to develop the finances of countries and improve quality of residents’ lives. Clearly, the investment in science and technology helps countries to develop for the better.

In conclusion, although preserving minority languages has several benefits, in my view, the challenges outweigh these benefits. This investment is expensive and unnecessary.