Is it better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you think the advantages of growing up children in the countryside outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays the topic of whether the younger generation should grow up in towns or rural areas is being discussed. While I certainly acknowledge the significant role of a clear atmosphere with fresh air for the growing process of children, I believe that avoidance of modernization in some villages might lead to lack of knowledge about today’s world.

The globalization of technologies is an indispensable part of modern human existence, yet it has not fully reached many agrarian regions. However, the structure of the contemporary world consists of the fundamental ability to use electronic devices which is needed almost for every profession all over the globe. First of all, since early childhood individuals naturally adapt to the technological environment and capabilities of the society around them. As a result, despite possessing several manual skills, the vast majority of children who grow up in the countryside lack the significant competencies to secure a prestigious employment.

Looking at the alternative perspective, the superior environmental condition in the countryside supports the well-being of the younger generation. Until they reach adulthood, children’s bodies are constantly developing, which means they require a healthy atmosphere to prevent various illnesses. In contrast, towns’ surroundings are damaged by the emissions of factories and automobiles that are often located in densely populated places.

In conclusion, the fundamental experience of living in a modern society makes adaptation of kids for their future careers much easier, while the main reason for growing up in the rural areas is superior air quality which positively affects the baby’s bodies.