Is it better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you think the advantages of growing up children in the countryside outweigh the disadvantages ?

Parenting is one of the most difficult things to do as a parent. Especially in this century where there has been a lot of changes in the way of doing things also the advanced technology has contributed a lot during parenting.

In my overall point of view, the urban living for children has a number of disadvantages than advantages. There are several reasons as to why it is so discouraging to live with your children in the urban areas. Urban areas are places where there is advanced technology, more advanced roads, big infrastructures, nearly everything are available in the these areas. Also, the cost of living is higher than the cost of living in country side. Children in these areas live in the rich environment, spending a lot of money in what they call fashion giving a lot of pressure to their parents.

Whereas, in the country side, kids are able to see how their parents struggle to get the money that sustains them for food and clothing. They are able to help their parents in doing different tasks unlike those living in the urban environment where they are only working indoors, being idle for a lot of time. In urban areas, children are more exposed to technology, social media which are harmful to the kids especially under the age of 18 years. Children need proper parenting for them to grow up as good and grateful adults.

In conclusion, it is evident that urban living for children has more disadvantages than advantages.