Some people think government should spend money on measurers to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion..

Since the beginning of human civilizations, languages have shown individuals’ identity. Accordingly, by research, before language out completely, governments have to spend money to protect some individuals who can speak that language, while others opine that it would be a waste of money. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and provide my opinion.

Perhaps the main reasons why the sociologists want to save a dying language is that language is directly related to our culture. It’s said that ” when language dies, a culture dies.” So, when language is dye, it will affect our culture. As a result, few people’s lose their traditions which are protected by them. In addition, future generations can’t respect their past, because of lack of identity.Secondly, many individuals are able to learn English or other famous languages, which creates distance between human civilizations and many people face lots of problems. For example, Zimbabwe has the lowest percentage country who are unable to education. As a result, they can’t survive in the modern world; they can’t find any jobs; they can’t communicate with foreign people. So, that’s why they stay in their society and do some work to earn money and easily communicate with their local people without any hesitation.

On the other hand, those opposed to saving a dying language say that those languages that lose their communicative purposes and are abandoned by speakers should disappear from the public arena. In today’s global village, it’s far more convenient to have a few language. There is better communication also better job prospectives worldwide with fewer language. Even the technology of today is more convenient to learning with fewer languages. So, such languages that do have any use, should better die. There is no need to preserve them.

In my opinion, language is an important issue in our lives and without language we can’t survive in this world. But we should focus on languages which are easy to communicate world and get some advantage. The United Nation estimates that approximately 6,500 languages are spoken in the world,therefore,. those language protect would be a waste of money and time as i think.

To conclusIo, it would be said that, the idea of saving a threatened language sounds good, but it’s difficult to sustain because the speakers have a right to shift to another language.