some people think homework is important, some don't, discuss both views

People hold diverse perspectives about whether pupils do not have to deal with assignments at home, while a group of individuals think that there is no educational development without homework. In my opinion, I believe that tasks which are assigned to students have to be done in order to be more responsible and disciplined.

On the one hand, it is hotly argued that teacher must not require homework from their students. Proponents of this view claim that children have already been spending a lot of hours in school listening to various lectures, engaging in group work, and taking exams. These mentioned factors make them pretty exhausted and overloaded, besides this, after school delving into home tasks can be very irritating and can eliminate their motivation to study further. Additionally, from their perspective, students are supposed to be involved with group work or gain hands-on skills for their future lives rather than doing some written homework. These collaborative experiences and practical skills can be more beneficial in their career.

On the other hand, I believe that homework is the main part of teaching and learning. First and foremost, when educators assign learners tasks to do at home, it not only requires them to complete these correctly but also teaches pupils how to be responsible, organized, and disciplined; and how to deal with assignments until the deadline. In this way, they are getting prepared for their university and work life. They acquire time management skills which are essential during employment, and with the help of it, they may be more successful in challenging situations. Another point worth mentioning is that different teachers give lectures about specific subjects in a row and students’ brains are filled with various information. Of course, it is too hard to keep all given data in their brain, and they tend to forget them easily because all knowledge that is learned on the same day is transferred into the front part of the brain if students do not work on them, the whole knowledge can be deleted, so they must do additional tasks related to lessons that they learned in school. In that case, they will strengthen what they know, even there is a saying: “Practice makes it perfect”.

In conclusion, although it is claimed by some individuals that homework can be exhausting and unimportant for students, my perspective aligns with those who believe that homework plays a significant role in learners’ education path.