Some people think it is better to spend and enjoy their money once they earn it. Others think it is better to save their money and enjoy it in the future. Which stand do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some individuals believe that once they make money, it should be spent to enjoy life. On the other hand, other people have the opinion of keeping the money and expending it in the future. I totally agree with the former idea. Firstly, our life is short and we should enjoy the moment. Secondly, the world’s situation can’t be forecasted and the value of the saved cash is not guaranteed to remain the same as it was before.

The most important time of our life is the present. If we are not happy enough in the moment, we couldn’t have the required motivation to continue our life and we would face various challenges in different aspects of our lives. As a result, we must ensure that we pay enough attention to our current situation and use our money to improve it as much as possible. A study conducted at Tehran University showed that people living in the present are more likely to have a better life quality in the future than individuals worried about the time to come.

When you save your money, how can you be sure that in the future it would preserve its value? The world is changing day by day and the economy of a country is affected by daily events. Some countries facing inflation have a low value of currency and even the powerful ones do not have a stable economy. So, saving our money in such a world would not be a suitable option. For instance, the latest pandemic, which caused the death of thousands of people all around the world, led to recession in many countries.

To conclude, from my point of view, it is better to enjoy our life in the moment and that’s because nothing is more important than the present. Besides, the world is unpredictable and we can’t ensure that the value of the saved money would be preserved or not.