Some people think it is better to spend and enjoy their money once they earn it. Others think it is better to save their money and enjoy it in the future. Which stand do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people prefer to spend their paychecks immediately, while others say that saving up their income for future use is more desirable. While spending money at once allows people to live luxuriously, I believe that saving money for early retirement or future emergencies is a much more desirable option.

Firstly, saving money can help people avoid any additional emergency expenses later on in life. Once there is a savings account they can focus on the given problem instead of a means to pay for it, this can help them be more prepared for any given situation and reduce the amount of stress or anxiety they would have to face. For example, if an individual were to get into a car accident and be hospitalized, they wouldn’t have to worry about not being able to pay the medical expenses or emptying their bank account as they can utilize their savings and clear the bills.

Another reason is that by saving money, people can achieve the life goals they set for themselves. Important life goals take years to achieve, and saving money can make it much easier to reach these goals. They can buy a beautiful house, and their dream car, and provide their children with the best education by using their savings and not having to worry about working overtime and gathering the money needed.

In conclusion, saving hard-earned money for future use is the smarter choice as it proves useful in emergencies, safeguards your financial future, and allows you to spend your money more wisely.