Some people believe that installing more surveillance cameras reduces crime, while others think it invades privacy. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some that using more surveillance cameras eliminate crime, whereas others argue that it invades privacy. While there are some drawbacks to surveillance cameras, I believe that its benefits, such as safety and deterrent effects, are more necessery.

On the one hand, some people think that these type of cameras diminish crime. Firstly, they play a significant role as a deterrent factor. The reason is that when offenders observe surveillance cameras in public, such as offices, homes or schools, they hesitate to do dangerous actions. So this can reduce crime rates. Secondly, it is easy to identify guilties with these devices. This is because that they are state-of-art technology, and can help uncover suspicious incidents, quickly. Therefore, they prevent time waseting. Furthermore, it helps reach to accurate response. The reason is that pindividuals can see everything, clearly regarding certain incidents.

On the other hand, others argue that it invades their personal datas. The cause is that these apparatus record almost everything with every detail. Consequently, people can easly find or learn about others private information. Therefore, individuals are worry about this problem. Another point to consider is that sometimes they can cause crime. For example when people are aware of others personal data, they can blackmail others with privacy.

In conclusion, despite several mentioned-above drawbacks, I personally believe that surveillance cameras are very beneficial for people.