Some people think it is important for children to take lessons outside classroom, for example, by visiting places such as local companies or public buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays in many countries, the government place special importance on vocational education. Many individuals hold the opinion that, outdoor learning from institutions like local production house or architectural sites are really significant as they provide deeper knowledge on academic topics. I strongly agree with this statement that, learning lessons from outside classroom is really significant.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why people hold the opinion that, children should take lessons from outside classroom. Firstly, experiencing practical implementation of the classroom lesson provides deeper insight to the student. They can easily grasp the main idea of a lesson that their teacher tends to teach, if they can observe them practically. To illustrate, children learn a lot of subjects like chemistry, biology, history, business entrepreneurship during their class hour. So if school arrange study tour to places such as chemical industry, science lab, historical site, botanical garden or business organisation then the student would get a chance to relate the experience to their academic lessons, which would help them to understand the subjects throughly. In developed Nations like the UK and the US this process has been successfully followed for years.

In addition, lessons from pratical situation would help children to develop their cognitive skills to any particular subject, which would serve as a guidepost when choosing a career path. It is highly common that, at an earliar stage of student life, if a student showed special interests to any subjects have helped them to take it as a future goal. So this process is like a rudder to choose a field what they get interested by experiencing their real life uses.

Furthermore, lesson which takes place beyond educational boundaries can help to reduce stress of monotonous school life. Children often feel bored to follow their monotonous schedule, so they don’t find much interest to learn things attentively. That’s why, the school should arrange excursion to places like historical attraction or local industry as a part of better learning process, that will obviously help students to be cheerful and get their concentration back. In fact, it would broaden their horizon and would help them to absorb classroom learning more effectively as those lessons are also included in their books. Hence, it’s necessary for children to take lessons outside classroom.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my opinion that, lessons which only could gathered outside educational boundaries such as visiting publicly important buildings or local industries have an important part to made children’s learning more enjoyable and effective.