Some people think it is not necessary for adults to receive education in class. Self-study is a good way for them to study more effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Nowadays, adults can get education through various ways. While some consider studying on their own more effective, I personally believe that traditional education is a much better option for many reasons.

One of those reasons is that classroom education offers a chance to have professional guidance. Students who face challenges during studying can get help from their teachers. If they are stuck on a certain issue, they might follow the instructions of their professors in order to get rid of it. For instance, if one of them has difficulties researching a particular topic, he can easily access relevant resources and materials from the directions of his guides. Furthermore, this type of education also enables students to receive feedback on their tasks, which can include correction of their mistakes, consultation on specific matters, etc. These are only some of the reasons why I consider face-to-face education much more effective.

In addition to the above-mentioned benefits, discipline is another key element of traditional education. It means that students are assigned to have certain deadlines, fixed schedules for their lessons, and relevant tasks to prepare, etc. In this case, they tend to be more responsible because of the strict rules imposed on them. For example, unlike classroom education, students are more likely to postpone their stuff during self-study, using their independence. In other words, classroom education makes them more accountable and helps them prepare their tasks within a specific timeframe. Thus, due to this discipline, students can be efficient and productive in achieving their goals properly. [-

In conclusion, contrary to self-study, classroom education provides professional guidance and ensures discipline, which, in turn, leads to more effective academic success.