Some people think it is not necessary for adults to receive education in class. Self-study is a good way for them to study more effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

There are some options for adolescents to obtain an education. While some consider that self-study is more effective, I personally think that face-to-face education is more formal and beneficial for some reasons.

One of the benefits of traditional study is easy to obtain professional guidance. Every student should study at schools and universities. Teachers and educators help adults pleasantly and teach useful subjects. They try to solve problems and explain complex questions. In addition, classroom study can provide adolescents with necessary materials. When students research a book, they will find it comfortably in the school library without extra cost. Traditional education helps students identify their weak points because teachers provide feedback and evaluate their homework and behavior. Thanks to professional feedback students become aware of their strengths and weaknesses. However, self-study cannot provide good things and students try to learn and get these things themselves, therefore, they cannot overcome some difficulties alone. This is the reason why professional guidance is important.

One of the other advantages of traditional education is more discipline. Teachers assign homework or projects daily and adults are forced to do the task. Sometimes, young generations struggle with time because they cannot do the tasks or some activities on time. This is the reason why they create their schedules and deadlines. These deadlines positively impact on their lives which is essential not only in education but also in career life. In terms of self-study, students do tasks whenever they want and do not depend on anyone. Also, they are not forced to develop their schedules.

In conclusion, although self-study is effective, I completely agree that classroom education is more beneficial than self-study for these reasons.