Some people think math is important for school chilldren;however others belive that other subjects are also important.Discuss both views and give your your own opinion

It is true that math is an important subject for schoolchildren; however, some people believe that other subjects are also important. This essay will explore both views before giving my opinion.

Nowadays, math is a mandatory subject in all schools in Vietnam. Math is the subject that promotes the thinking ability of children who have quick access to brainpower. The exercise of math is a training of the brain, which can boost the logical thinking of students. The knowledge of math is applied in many fields of the job market that need calculation, such as accounting, economic expert, or astronaut. Math has provided many achievements in human history.

However, math should not be the only important subject in school. Children need many basic life skills. Children should be provided with various information to develop comprehensively. Schools need to balance the time for each subject to suit students and ensure that children in school can study the subjects that they prefer. Moreover, in the job market, it is not only math that helps people find their jobs; employers can choose the job that suits them.

In conclusion, I agree that math is an important subject, but not the only important subject. We should balance the time for each subject and give all people opportunities to learn the subjects that they love.