Some people think new homes need to be built with private outdoor space such as a garden, yard or balcony. Do you think this is more advantages or more disadvantages?

As many people claim, private outdoor space, like garden, yard, and balcony should be constructed. The downsides of building personal outdoor areas can include high construction costs and space limitations but these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits, such as the improvement of well-being as well as privacy.

One disadvantage of constructing outdoor space at homes is high costs, needed for construction. Using high-quality materials for gardens, balconies, or yards can significantly raise the overall building cost. Also, skilled workers are needed to construct terraces, patios, or landscaping, which adds to expenses. This means that many people cannot afford it. Space limitations can be another drawback. Many people live in urban areas, where there is a bit of available space for building additional private space such as gardens or balconies. For example, in many cities, due to population growth, developers tend to build apartment blocks rather than houses with private outdoor areas.

However, the advantages of establishing personal areas in houses are far greater. One of the major benefits is improvement of well-being. Access to a garden or balcony encourages people to do outdoor activities, fresh air, and sunlight, improves both physical and mental health. As a result people can relax, exercise and even grow plants, which significantly reduces stress.Moreover, these areas provide residents with a greater level of privacy. These zones are accessible only to the residents, which prevents strangers or neighbours from entering. Also residents are less affected by noise and interference from others.

In conclusion, implementing private space, like yards, gardens, or balconies may entail several challenges for residents as well as government, such as costly construction requirements and lack of available space. However, the upsides are much more significant, including improving the health and a sense of privacy.