Some people think new homes need to be built with private outdoor space such as a garden, yard or balcony. Do you think this is more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, despite many citizens in big cities suffer homelessness, some people believe that new homes should include private outdoor spaces such as a yard, garden, or balcony. While having some advantages, it also presents some drawbacks. This essay will discuss both perspectives and argue that the benefits outweigh disadvantages.

On the one hand, building homes with extra spaces will lead to decrease the demand of payment for the food. For instance, garden allows people to have supplementary products, such as vegetables and fruits. Moreover, having a garden, yard, or balcony allows people to enjoy fresh air and natural surroundings, which can give to individuals better mental health, and it can lead to grow the city’s life rate. Furthermore, families with children can benefit from private yard as it offers convenient area for outdoor activities.

On the other hand, despite having such benefits, there are more drawbacks of building apartments with some spaces. Apartments with gardens, or balcony requires additional spaces, which can be uncomfortable who lives in urban areas. For example, this may lead to higher property prices which can may not affordable for some individuals. Additionally, maintaining garden or yard demands additional time, effort and financial resources. Although not all citizens able to take care of plants and outdoor areas.

In conclusion, while building new homes with private outdoor areas has some drawbacks such as higher costs and maintenance efforts; therefore, including outdoor spaces in new house is a positive trend that should be encouraged whenever feasible.