Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many individuals think that reading and watching news on newspaper or TV is time-consuming.However,from my point of view that news is more essential in people lives.I will argue the reason why i totally disagree with this statement.

On the one hand,there are some problem with news website when misinformation spread quickly and not presenting information in an objective way ,so more people eroded trust in those platforms.In addition,it is difficult to find the news story relate to their lives,some chanels often revolves around the stars and their fabulous life style,which is unnecessary and meaningless to most people.

On the other hand,the benefits that jounrnalism provides are undeniable.Firstly,we can get up-to-date information about current events such as economic trends ,market conditions…Therefore ,it help people make informed financial decisions,new also make sound in career or investment choices.Moreover,the news can be great in preventing the infection of viruss and dangerous disease.For example,thanks to the news on TV and internet,more people know the information about the dangers of covid 19 pandemic and have several solution to deal with disease.

In coclusion,news provides more opportunities and benefits for people if they can carefully identify the right news for them.