Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A crowd thinks that the news does not have anything to do with their lives , it is just a waste of time to read or watch it on television. i completely disagree with this statement since news is the primary source to get information around the world

To begin with, either a person is wealthiest or is poor everyone should be updated about revolving world, for example when demonetization happened in India it was broadcasted on the television first that was how everyone got to know about it and understanding what steps should be taken. live news shows what is going around the world in present

in addition, when the COVID-19 pandemic occurred, all the count of people who were diagnosed with the virus as well as people who were declared dead all these reports was only broadcasted through news. whether to unleash any corrupt politician to any officer news is the only way to know truth.

so to summaries all the arguments i strongly stand by the fact is that reading or watching news on electronic device is not a waste of time but it actually is a good thing to be keeping up with the news on routine life