Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a widespread belief that, reading newspapers and watching TV news is a time-consuming, as it has no direct contact with people’s life. I completely disagree with this idea, following news from TV and newspapers is (actually) beneficial for increasing awareness.

In my opinion, having an interest in reading newspapers and watching the news is of great importance. This is due to the fact that, new events happen around the world everyday, sometimes people who do(are) not aware of events can experience some issues. For instance, if the country(government) makes a decision, and a person is not aware(unaware) of it, they may face penalties or consequences. Therefore, people should allocate time to watch TV news and read new information in order to stay aware of all events.

I also disagree with this idea that news and information are time-consuming. they can actually provide people with academic knowledge. People can learn new languages or modern and academic speaking styles by watching the news. Watching the News can improve an individual’s cognitive skills in various aspects. For example, everyone, especially children, can learn new language skills and useful information from TV which can pave the way for success in their future life. Thus, watching the news plays an important role in enhancing knowledge also contributes to personal and academic success.

In conclusion, while it is believed by some reading newspaper and following TV news is waste of time, I hold the belief that it has positive effects, such as increasing awareness and enhancing language skills.