Some people think painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, they should be compulsory in the high school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that in the high school level, painting and drawing are as vital as other subjects, thus they should be required. Personally, I completely agree with this opinion because art can develop student’s creativity and help them have a well-paid job when they grow up.

To begin with, students are more likely to be creative and innovative when they immerse themselves in art. This is due to the fact that painting and drawing require people to come up with specific ideas constantly and imagine the theme they would express in their pictures in order to avoid boredom. Thus, if students want to create a picture which is unique and meaningful, they have to think about what colors they want to use, how they mix it and how they convey the meaning of this painting to the viewers by vibrant colors. As a result, they can develop their creativity and imagination.

In addition, requiring pupils to study art is beneficial because it would be easy for students to look for a well-paid job in the near future after their graduation. This is because nowadays a wide range of high-paying jobs require people to have painting and drawing skills such as designers and architects, thus if students have these skills, they are more likely to find a job easily and get a high salary which meet their needs.

In conclusion, I completely agree that art is as crucial as other subjects and it should not be optional in school. I believe that art can help students to become more creative and have a high-paying job when they get older.