Some people think parents should choose the university degree/major for their children. Others, however, say that children should be free to choose their own university degree/major. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people think that parents have to choose what specialization their children will study at university , while other say that students should make their own decision and have the freedom. Although it considered by many that parents should choose their children’s furute major, I side with those who believe that pupils need to have freedom for choosing their future university’s classes.

On the one hand, some people believe that parents have an opportunity to select their child’s future profession. One advantage of parents choosing a major for their child is their life experience. Parents usually have more knowledge about the job market and understand which professions are stable and promising in the future. Because of their experience, they can guide their children toward careers that offer good opportunities and long-term security. It considered by many as parental guidance based on experience can help children make more practical and informed career choices.

On the other hand, it is widely believed that have a freedom in choosing a specialization is essential for a child is personal interest and motivation, and I agree with this. When children choose a career based on their own interests, they are usually more motivated to study and work hard. This motivation helps them develop their skills and achieve better results in their future profession. I believe that giving children the freedom to choose their own profession can lead to greater motivation and long-term success in their careers.

To conclude, although there are those who consider parents have to choose kid’s proffesion at the univesity. I would side with those who argue that students should have a freedom in selecting their future major.